Employment-Based Immigration Overview

Permanent immigration in the U.S. comes with a variety of rights and privileges. One of the most widely used methods to obtain permanent immigration is through employment. There are five classifications for employment-based immigration. Please click on the category that best suits your situation.

  • EB-1 Priority workers
    • Individuals with extraordinary ability in the sciences, arts, education, business or athletics.
    • Outstanding professors or researchers
    • Managers and executives transfered to the U.S.
  • EB-2 Professionals with advanced degrees or persons with exceptional ability
    • Individuals with exceptional ability in the sciences, arts or business
    • Professionals with advanced degrees
    • Physicians intending to practice medicine in underserved areas
  • EB-3 Skilled or professional workers
    • Professionals with bachelor's or equivalent degrees
    • Skilled workers with at least two years experience
    • Unskilled workers
  • EB-4 Special Immigrants
    • Religious workers
    • Employees and former employees of the U.S. Government abroad
  • EB-5 Immigrant Investors